The Beloved First Edition


We’re gearing up for the release of the second edition and so we’re clearing out the last of our stock! Get the beloved book at an incredible price while supplies last!

Ten Silver Coins by Andrew Kooman - Book 1, First Edition


Before she ran away from the city of Vendor, Jill Strong was only known as a Daughter of Disgrace. Everything changes when she flees to the Forest and is given a treasure – ten silver coins – which she quickly loses. It is up to Jill and Simon, the boy she meets in the Forest, to recover the treasure.

To do so, the children enter Acchora, a world inhabited by the Drylings who hide in the belly of a dormant volcano under the curse of the Rashtakar, the cruel being who seeks the very treasure Jill has lost. In Vendor, imagination and adventure are forbidden. In Acchora, without them, Jill, Simon and the Drylings have no hope for survival.

ISBN: 9781615793044

“The first novel in a trilogy of Jill Strong adventures, Ten Silver Coins is an excellent tale of second chances and acceptance, no matter where you come from or what your past may be.”

~ Associated Content

“The story line is thoroughly engaging and refreshingly original, and Kooman’s richly visual style injects a compelling liveliness into every page.”

~ Mark Weber, Red Deer Express

“Imaginative and descriptive, Ten Silver Coins: The Drylings of Acchora is … sure to please and delight readers of all ages. A thrilling page turner, the story is told in the tradition of adventure and fantasy fiction, a survivor tale about courage and finding voice.”

~ PR Log


“Although aimed at a younger audience primarily, there’s no question adults will also enjoy the book and get hooked on the likeable Jill’s constant stream of adventures.”

~ Red Deer Express